celticdragonfly and I have been watching
Buffy the Vampire Slayer an episode or two at a time. That's all we can manage in an evening between taking care of the kids and trying to keep the house under control. The last one had a really creepy monster,
Der Kindestod. At bedtime we were discussing that the monster might show up in our nightmares.
Then it hit me: "This is how people do Buffy marathons and watch the whole series
in a few weeks. Once you watch half a dozen eps you're too creeped out to sleep, so you might as well stay up and watch the rest."
celticdragonfly: "Can't sleep, Buffy will eat me!"
no subject
Date: 2006-05-04 06:34 pm (UTC)C'mon, you know that there are a lot of guys out there for whom that is their dearest hope. [grin]
I'm going to the local Buffy/Angel/Firefly meetup at a nearby Marie Callender's tonight. Hoping to meet some interesting new people. If nothing else, there will be pie.